Thank God for good fathers

CRY BABY

Photo by ADDROX

Today started out great.  Girls were happy this morning and super cute.  We were rocking out to toddler jams, like “If You’re Happy and You Know It.”  Katherine actually stamped her feet for the first time ever.

And then, partway through lunch, it all switched from 🙂 to WAH!  Got the girls down for a nap (after much crying) and thought we were all clear for a couple hours.

30 minutes after they fell asleep, Layla woke up, crying.  She woke up Katherine and everyone under this roof was crabby.  I remember looking at the clock, which said 2:00PM and all I could think of was, “There are still four more hours until Eloy gets home.”  I got to get out of here!

So, we loaded up and left the house.  Life got better.  🙂 We visited the Panera Bread and shared an orange scone.

We came back home and I had just started fixing supper when Eloy (thankfully) got home.  He took them downstairs and I got a break for over an hour.  I’ll tell you what, that break was a breath of fresh air.  It was exactly what I needed.  I am so grateful that I have a great husband who is such an involved father.  I could hear them giggling  as their Dad chased them up and down the hallway and played cars.

So not only do Moms need their husbands to give them a break, I think the children need a break from their Mommas, and I am thankful that God gave me such a wonderful father for my baby girls.

Leave a Reply

